Skip to Content

English

Blogpostings in English. I normally write in German, but I try to translate each post also to English. Some day also all my old postings will show up here. Please also have a look at the subcategories.

post

Mobile Recording Set

Every nonentity blogs about the latest cameras, lenses and gadgets like the  Mövi. When it comes to audio, there are much less articles. Experience reports about usable audio setups for mobile recording in the fields of ENG (news, etc.) and reportage are quite rare.  That’s why I write this blogpost – to share some thoughts, experiences and recommendations in terms of mobile audio recording.

Read more »

post

Height-adjustable desk

As a busy media worker you probably spend much time in front of a screen – mostly sitting. This can be quite unhealthy, some studies say even deadly – maybe not immediatley, but some variation can’t be bad.

Read more »

post

DIY-LED-Chandelier

The classic Viennese chandelier is not really my kind of lighting solution, furthermore I wanted to keep the power consumption low. So? DIY and LED!

Read more »

post

DIY-Teleprompter

Teleprompters are essential for US-presidents, longer speeches and persons who are too lazy to learn a text by heart. Unfortunately they are also relatively expensive to buy (eg. Prompterpeople) and also to rent (€150 per day in Vienna). For a no-budget-shoot both alternatives are out of question. So: DIY!

Read more »

post

Malteser Whitewater Camp

Fot 15 years the Malteser Hospitaller Service Austria has been organizing the Whitewater Camp for people with disabilities (especially teenagers). For three days the participants paddle along the Salza river in inflatable canoes (three persons per canoe: a guide from Liquid Lifestyle, a participant and a member of the Order of Malta). I had the chance to be a part of the camp this year and made a short doc:

Read more »

1 2 3

Skip to Content

Christian Lendl's Blog

Mobiles Recording Set

Über die neuesten Kameras, Objektive und Gadgets á la Mövi schreibt jeder dahergelaufene Tech- und Videoblogger. Beim Thema Audio sieht es da schon schlechter aus…Erfahrungsberichte über ein brauchbares Audio-Setup für den mobilen Einsatz im ENG (News, etc.) und Reportage-Bereich gibt es da schon deutlich weniger. Dem sei hiermit entgegengewirkt: Folgend ein paar Erkenntnisse, Erfahrungen und Empfehlungen in Sachen mobiles Recording Set.

Weiterlesen »

Schreibstehtisch

Als fleißiger Medienarbeiter verbringt man ja bekanntlich einen Großteil der Arbeitszeit vor dem Bildschirm. Meistens sitzenderweise. Das kann sogar tödlich sein – wohl nicht sofort, aber auf die Dauer kann etwas Abwechslung nicht schaden.

Weiterlesen »

DIY-LED-Luster

Was tun, wenn man in einem Altbau-Bürozimmer Bedarf nach Beleuchtung hat, die klassischen Luster der Nebenbüros aber auf gar keinen Fall auch haben will und noch dazu den Stromverbrauch in Grenzen halten will? Klar: DIY und LED!

Weiterlesen »

DIY-Teleprompter

Teleprompter sind für amerikanische Präsidenten, längere Ansprachen und auswendiglernfaule Personen vor der Kamera unabdingbar. Leider sind sie auch relativ teuer (bspw. Prompterpeople), auch im Verleih (€150 pro Tag). Für einen No-Budget-Dreh beides keine Alternative. Also DIY.

Weiterlesen »

Malteser Wildwassercamp

Seit 15 Jahren veranstaltet der Malteser Hospitaldienst in Wildalpen ein Wildwassercamp für Menschen – besonders Jugendliche – mit Behinderung. Drei Tage lang wird in aufblasbaren Dreier-Kanus (mit jeweils einem erfahrenen Guide von Liquid Lifestyle, einem Betreuten und einem Malteser) auf der Salza gefahren. Ich war dieses Jahr mit von der Partie und habe eine kurze Doku produziert:

Weiterlesen »

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11